15 Bollywood Celebs You Didn't Know Suffered From Depression And Came Out Like A Shining Star

15 Bollywood Celebs You Didn't Know Suffered From Depression And Came Out Like A Shining Star

Lifestyle
By GirlStyle on 15 Apr 2019

In a conservative country like India, opening up about mental illness is something which takes immense courage. It is not considered worthy enough of a topic to be paid attention to and has always been treated as a taboo by society. However, with the changing times, many celebrities have stepped forward to openly speak about their struggle with depression. They have extended support to motivate all the people facing emotional disorders like anxiety or depression.

They were subjected to judgement but they still gathered all the strength to fight it back and came out of it like a rockstar. Issues like depression and anxiety are very common these days because of the contemporary lifestyle. Some people distance themselves from the society considering that they are prone to serious mental disorder which can affect people around them. Depression is surely an ugly word tha can hamper even the day to day activities from eating to sleeping and the simplest of things to do can become as task to perform.

However, what's more, surprising is that even the Bollywood celebrities we love watching on screen have been trapped by this issue. Their luxurious lifestyle is just a part of their lives we see as audiences, however, there is continuous hustle and loads of work they have to perform, to do exceedingly well in their fields.

We salute these real-life superheroes who have recovered from it time and again and have spoken about it openly for others to gain awareness.

Meet the 15 celebrities who fought depression and came out victorious!

Hazel Keech Singh


View this post on Instagram

Here is my #10yearchallenge 22 years on the right VS almost 32 years on the left.... and how far I’ve come! I was battling depression, starving myself, had bulimia, dyed my hair dark and kept it long trying to fit in a please everyone around me but hiding all the pain with a smile and joke so no one knew. Today, i can confidently talk about what I’ve gone through, i dont care what others think of me, i finally had the courage to cut my hair, i dont try and fit in anymore and i am happier, healthier and more at peace with myself than i ever imagined i could be! Wahooo #personalcelebration thanks whoever started the 10 year challenge ❤️

A post shared by Hazel Keech Singh (@hazelkeechofficial) on

 

Ileana D'Cruz


View this post on Instagram

A post shared by Ileana D'Cruz (@ileana_official) on

 

Shama Sikandar


View this post on Instagram

A post shared by Shama Sikander (@shamasikander) on

 

Neha Kakkar


View this post on Instagram

A post shared by Neha Kakkar (@nehakakkar) on

 

Shaheen Bhatt


View this post on Instagram

A post shared by 𝐒𝐡𝐚𝐡𝐞𝐞𝐧 𝐁𝐡𝐚𝐭𝐭 (@shaheenb) on

 

Karan Johar


View this post on Instagram

A post shared by Karan Johar (@karanjohar) on

 

Anushka Sharma


View this post on Instagram

A post shared by AnushkaSharma1588 (@anushkasharma) on

 

Varun Dhawan


View this post on Instagram

A post shared by Varun Dhawan (@varundvn) on

 

Shahrukh Khan


View this post on Instagram

A post shared by Shah Rukh Khan (@iamsrk) on

 

Deepika Padukone


View this post on Instagram

A post shared by Deepika Padukone (@deepikapadukone) on

 

Yo Yo Honey Singh


View this post on Instagram

A post shared by Yo Yo Honey Singh (@yyhsofficial) on

 

Ranveer Singh


View this post on Instagram

A post shared by Ranveer Singh (@ranveersingh) on

 

Randeep Hooda


View this post on Instagram

A post shared by Randeep Hooda (@randeephooda) on

 

Sanjay Dutt


View this post on Instagram

A post shared by Sanjay Dutt (@duttsanjay) on

 

Hrithik Roshan


View this post on Instagram

A post shared by Hrithik Roshan (@hrithikroshan) on

Picture Credits - Instagram

Text By- GirlStyle IN

Follow Instagram: girlstyle.in


Share to Facebook